1980 First Closeup Convention Features Harry Lorayne (by Abbott’s Magic)

Harry Lorayne will be the feature at Abbott’s first annual close-up convention this Spring of 1980. If you have been invited try not to miss it, Harry is a dear friend and one whom you can learn loads from. Harry is definitely Top Shelf in my book. The books he has written on cards, and especially Apocalypse magazine are all one needs to study to be an accomplished cardman. Abbott’s first close up convention should be a memorable event and I’m sure will rank high among close up gatherings.

Note: The Abbott Magic Close-Up Convention continues to provide Magicians the chance to expand their repertoires with the greatest close-up talent in the world performing and lecturing at a reasonable price. The event happens each March and features the best Closeup Talent in the World.

All Time Closeup Convention Performers List

1980 Harry Lorayne
1981 Scotty York
1982 David Roth
1983 John Cornelius, Bruce Florek
1984 Tommy Wonder, Mike Powers
1985 Phil Willmarth, Eugene Burger
1986 David Ben, Hank Moorehouse, Dan Garrett
1987 Steve Beam, Johnny “Ace” Palmer
1988 Tommy Edwards, Jay Marshall, Jon Brunelle
1989 Jay Sankey, David Harkey, Tim Wright, Jon Brunelle
1990 Don Alan, J.C. Wagner, Randy Wakeman
1991 Simon Aronson/David Solomon, David Neighbors, John Rachenbaumer
1992 Dan Fleshman, John Luka, Mike Rogers
1993 Tom Carven, Dan Harlan, Mike Powers
1994 Eric DeCamps Obie Obrien, Don England
1995 Robert Bengel, Bob King, Danny Tong
1996 Bill Goldman, Jim Krenz, David Roth
1997 Paul Cummins, Dan Garrett, Carl Cloutier
1998 Steve Bidwell, Doc Dixon, John Luka
1999 Joshua Jay, Steve Draun, Lennert Green
2000 Gregory Wilson, Jim Krzak
2001 Paul Green, Eugene Burger
2002 Manual Murerte, Pit Hartling
2003 Doc Eason, Chad Long
2004 R. Paul Wilson, Carl Cloutier
2005 Bob Sheets, Bruce Bernstein, Tomas Medina
2006 Eric DeCamps, David Solomon, Mike Powers
2007 David Costi, Nathan Kranzo, Dan Fleshman
2008 Marc Oberon, Ed Ellis, Kostya Kimlat
2009 Paul Gertner, Tom Craven, Mike Powers, Gordon Miller
2010 John Bannon, Steve Beam
2011 Stephen Bargatze, Rick Merrill
2012 Richard Sanders, Bill Abbott
2013 Eric Jones, David Regal
2014 Max Maven, Kainoa Harbottle
2015 Garrett Thomas, Caleb Wiles
2016 Eric DeCamp, Michael Mode, Brian Gillis
2017 Michael Ammar and Bruce Bernstein
2018 Jason Ladanye and Paul Vigil 

Author: Abbotts Magic Company

Leave a Reply